Try 30 days of free premium.

The Beauty of Books

Series combining human stories, expert interviews, book illustrations and historic archive to reveal the beauty of books.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Four (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Mondays at 20:30 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Paperback Writer

Episode 1x04; Feb 28, 2011

The paperback book democratized reading in the 20th century, and printing directly onto the covers became a way of selling a book in the mass market.Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell was a book written in and for this era, emerging as a paperback

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: Paperback WriterFeb 28, 2011
1x03: Illustrated WonderlandsFeb 21, 2011
1x02: Medieval MasterpiecesFeb 14, 2011
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Красота книг (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.