Try 30 days of free premium.

The Lying Game

The Lying Game follows Emma, a kind-hearted foster kid who learns she has an identical twin sister, Sutton. Sutton, unlike Emma, was adopted by wealthy parents and is seemingly living an ideal life. After their initial meeting, Sutton talks Emma into stepping into her life for a few days while she pursues a lead on the mysterious identity of their birth mother. After Sutton inexplicably fails to return to the girls' designated meeting place, Emma must decide whether to come clean about her identity and risk her own safety in the hope of uncovering her twin sister's whereabouts, along with the truth about why they were separated in the first place.

Show Info

Network: United States Freeform (2011 - 2013)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaThriller
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes

Official site:

7.9 (21 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

To Lie For

Episode 2x10; Mar 12, 2013

The charity gala takes a somber turn as everyone honors the memory of a loved one. Dan issues Ethan an ultimatum that has heartbreaking consequences. Emma finally confronts Rebecca about her lost childhood. Ted tries to find the right way to tell Kri

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x10: To Lie ForMar 12, 2013
2x09: The Grave TruthMar 5, 2013
2x08: Bride and Go SeekFeb 26, 2013
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Jocul minciunilor (Romania Romania)
Try 30 days of free premium.