Jamie's Comfort Food

Jamie Oliver is taking the nation's favourite dishes to the next level in this exciting and indulgent new six-part Channel 4 series, starting on September 1st. Jamie's Comfort Food is packed full of reinvented British classics, nostalgic comforters, outdoor treats and scrumptious puds – all guaranteed to put a smile on your face. As well as creating the perfect burger and the ultimate cheese toastie, Jamie will be giving classics like shepherd's pie and lasagne a lift, making grown-up versions of old favourites like chicken Kiev and Bolognese ravioli and giving old-school puds like pavlova and sticky toffee pudding a gorgeous makeover. From the tastes of childhood to guilty pleasures, the series is crammed with lip-smacking, show-stopping dishes associated with happy memories of home, weekends, holidays, celebrations and special occasions.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: Fish and ChipsOct 20, 2014
1x07: Lasagne, Bacon Sarnie and Huevos RancherosOct 13, 2014
1x06: Ham, Egg and Chips and Chicken KebabOct 6, 2014
View full episode list »