College Football Awards

The College Football Awards began with the inaugural presentation on 7 December 1991. In this annual event winners of several major NCAA college football awards are announced. There is a total of 11 awards that are present each year during this live telecast: Maxwell Award (most outstanding player), Chuck Bednarik Award (defensive player of the year), Biletnikoff Award (most outstanding wide receiver), Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award (most outstanding placekicker), Ray Guy Award (most outstanding punter), Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award (best quarterback), Outland Trophy (most outstanding interior lineman), Jim Thorpe Award (most outstanding defensive back), and Doak Walker Award (most outstanding running back), the John Mackey Award (most outstanding tight end) and the Rimington Award (most outstanding center).

Show Info

Network: United States ESPN (1991 - now)
Schedule: Thursdays at 19:00 (120 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Award Show
Genres: Sports

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x26: 2016 College Football AwardsDec 8, 2016
1x25: 2015 College Football AwardsDec 10, 2015
1x01: 1991 College Football AwardsDec 7, 1991
View full episode list »