When Calls the Heart

When Calls the Heart is inspired by Janette Oke's bestselling book series about the Canadian West, the series tells the captivating story of Elizabeth Thatcher, a young teacher accustomed to her high society life, who receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coal mining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges. Upon arrival, Elizabeth befriends Abigail Stanton, a wife and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads. Set against the wild canvas of a 19th century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own.

Show Info

Network: United States Hallmark Channel (2014 - now)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Romance
Created by: Michael Landon, Jr.

Official site: www.hallmarkchannel.com

8 (23 votes)

Next Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x03: A Vote of ConfidenceMar 10, 2019
6x02: The Queen of HeartsMar 3, 2019
6x01: Phone Rings and HeartstringsFeb 24, 2019
View full episode list »