The InBetween

Cassie Bedford was born with a rare ability. She has visions... whether she likes it or not. Sometimes Cassie sees events that have previously occurred or will happen in the future. Sometimes she encounters unsettled spirits who need her help. When her father, Detective Tom Hackett, and his new partner, former FBI agent Damien Asante, need assistance solving a dark and puzzling murder, Cassie reluctantly agrees to use her abilities and helps solve some of the city's most challenging cases.

Show Info

Network: United States NBC (2019 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime Supernatural
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes
Created by: Moira Kirland Dekker

Official site:

7.1 (46 votes)

Next Episode

The Length of a River

Episode 1x06; Jul 17, 2019

When a serial killer strikes again, Cassie allows her visions to lead Tom and Damien toward the killer, leading to an unexpected twist in the investigation. Cassie also helps an old friend search for peace after the death of a loved one.

Watch Trailer

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x05: Another Broken MorningJul 10, 2019
1x04: Kiss Them for MeJul 3, 2019
1x03: Where the Shadows FallJun 19, 2019
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • In Between Lives