Try 30 days of free premium.

How to Talk and a question on Title language

taxentaxen wrote 4 years ago: 1

Hi!

I am quite new to contribute. I recently got approved my show request and am willing to contribute.

First, I want to thank a user who approved my request and an editing user who already kindly made some edits.

But I do not see any way to talk to them. I visited each one's talk page.

There lists lots of talks already made, but I do not see 'create a new talk' button or something.

So my question #1 is... how can I talk to other user in one's talk page?

Second question. I did not know until quite recently that non English show was also welcome here.

I now know non English title is preferable when it is original even if alternative English title is available (https://www.tvmaze.com/faq/13/shows).

I know this after I submitted my request.

So...question #2 is... can I really change the title of the show and each episode into other original language?

deleted wrote 4 years ago: 1

Hi Tax,

Q1: You should be able to write a message on the ''talk page'' of the selected user, in which a tab should appear saying ''Talk to XXX''. If it's not visible, perhaps try a different browser to verify whether it appears to you or not..

Q2: TVmaze is an international database where we try to provide you with as much information and dates about series and actors as possible, but we do rely on our users to contribute too to keep us up to date. In relation to foreign shows, we prefer English titles (if available by network), however I think romanized letters for Asian shows (names, titles) should be preferrably as they usually have a large international database. We've made an exception though for Russian shows. Note that summaries should always be in English for all shows.

And welcome to TVmaze :)

Hi Thomas!

Thank you for spending nearly one hour to make my favorite show's page! I really really appreciate it!