Try 30 days of free premium.

The Assets

The Assets is an eight-part limited series based on the real life events of CIA counter-intelligence officer Sandy Grimes. The year 1985 serves as the backdrop to the final showdown of the Cold War when Sandy and her partner Jeanne Vertefeuille vowed to find the mole who would turn out to be the most notorious traitor in US History, Aldrich Ames. Sandy is in a race against time to save the Soviet intelligence officers from being caught and killed. Living her own double life at home, this beautiful wife and mother vowed to stop at nothing until she uncovered the truth.

Show Info

Network: United States ABC (2014 - 2014)
Schedule: Sundays at 16:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Thriller
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

7.8 (10 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x08; Aug 3, 2014

In the series finale, despite the task force being fully convinced of Ames' guilt, Sandy seeks more definitive proof to convince the Justice Department to proceed with their own investigation. As the hunt closes in on Ames, Sandy's commitment to the

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x08: AvengerAug 3, 2014
1x07: The Straw PollAug 3, 2014
1x06: Small Useless TruthJul 27, 2014
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.