Try 30 days of free premium.


Neil Oliver goes in search of the truth about the Vikings beyond their violent reputation.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2012 - 2012)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: DramaAdventureFantasy
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

8 (7 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Sep 25, 2012

Neil Oliver explores how the Viking Age finally ended, tracing the Norse voyages of discovery, the first Danish kings, and the Christian conversions that opened the door to European high society. He also uncovers the truth about England's King Canute

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Sep 25, 2012
1x02: Episode 2Sep 18, 2012
1x01: Episode 1Sep 11, 2012
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.