The ESPYs is an awards show that airs annually an ESPY Award (short for Excellence in Sports Performance Yearly Award) is an accolade presented by the American cable television network ESPN to recognize individual and team athletic achievement and other sports-related performance during the calendar year preceding a given annual ceremony. The first ESPYs were awarded in 1993. Because of the ceremony's rescheduling prior to the 2002 iteration thereof, awards presented in 2002 were for achievement and performances during the seventeen-plus previous months. As the similarly styled Grammy (for music), Emmy (for television), Academy Award (for film), and Tony (for theatre), the ESPYs are hosted by a contemporary celebrity; the style, though, is more relaxed, light, and self-referential than that of many other awards shows, with comedic sketches usually included.

Show Info

Airs on: United States ABC (1993 - now)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 20:00 (180 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Award Show
Episodes ordered: 1 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

2017 ESPY Awards (LIVE)

Episode 2017-07-12; Jul 12, 2017

Celebrating the best moments of the year in sports, from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles; Jon Stewart presents U.S. Air Force Master Sgt. Israel Del Toro with the Pat Tillman Award for Service; Peyton Manning hosts.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2017-07-12: 2017 ESPY Awards (LIVE)Jul 12, 2017
2016-07-13: 2016 ESPY AwardsJul 13, 2016
2015-07-15: 2015 ESPY AwardsJul 15, 2015
View full episode list »