Try 30 days of free premium.

The Inspector Alleyn Mysteries

The younger son of a titled family, Alleyn was educated at Eton and joined the CID from the diplomatic service. To his friends, he's a man with a sense of humor and with more edge to him than meets the eye. To his colleague, Inspector Fox, he is a loyal partner. In this series, Alleyn solves classic murder mysteries, set in the stately homes and London ballrooms of post-war England.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1993 - 1994)
Schedule: Sundays at 19:30 (120 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Crime Mystery
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x03: Scales of JusticeAug 29, 1994
2x02: Dead WaterApr 1, 1994
2x01: Hand in GloveJan 10, 1994
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Alleyn Mysteries
  • Ngaio Marsh's Alleyn Mysteries
Try 30 days of free premium.