Try 30 days of free premium.

Rugged Justice

Rugged Justice follows Washington State's Department of Fish and Wildlife Law Enforcement Program as they police the Evergreen State's unforgiving mountain terrains, twisted rainforest back roads and densely populated coastal areas. In the six-episode series, viewers follow the WDFW Police Officers as they patrol more than 42 million acres of rugged terrain, half of it heavily forested and filled with wild animals, and often dangerous people. The department's dispatchers relay more 225,000 calls annually. Each day brings new challenges and extreme danger. Whether busting poachers along the USA-Canada border, going undercover to take down traffickers in the illegal animal parts trade, or tracking and capturing bears and cougars with the one-of-a-kind Karelian Bear-Dog Unit, the officers of Rugged Justice risk life and limb to protect natural resources and serve the people of Washington.

Show Info

Network: United States Animal Planet (2015 - 2016)
Schedule: Thursdays at 22:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Crabs and a Crack Pipe

Episode 3x06; Sep 29, 2016

The Washington State Fish and Wildlife Police confront a lying hunter, catch a couple in the act of crab poaching and deal with anglers illegally snagging salmon. Finally, an officer must make a difficult decision regarding a blind mule deer buck.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x06: Crabs and a Crack PipeSep 29, 2016
3x05: Caught on CameraSep 22, 2016
3x04: Law-Breaking Father and DaughterSep 15, 2016
View full episode list »

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • North Woods Law: Washington State (United States United States)
  • Northwest Law (United States United States)
Try 30 days of free premium.