Try 30 days of free premium.

The Ambassador

The Ambassador follows the private and political problems facing the UK ambassador to Ireland, Harriet Smith. She has to deal with international political skullduggery, child custody cases, Anglo-Irish relations as well as the affairs of her family. She is assisted by a team including John Stone, an MI5 agent in charge of embassy security as well as unofficial intelligence gathering.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (1998 - 1999)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes
Created by: Russell Lewis

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
2x07: Getting Away with MurderMay 30, 1999
2x06: A Matter of Life and DeathMay 23, 1999
2x05: Unholy AllianceMay 16, 1999
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.