Try 30 days of free premium.

The Thick of It

Join the farce that is the department of Social afairs and Citizenship as it farcically stumbles its way through the corridors of power.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Four (2005 - 2012)
Schedule: Saturdays at 22:10 (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 7 episodes
Created by: Armando Iannucci

Official site:

8 (11 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 7

Episode 4x07; Oct 27, 2012

As the enquiry fallout continues, the Home Office cut police numbers and blame enormous queues at police stations on DoSAC. Meanwhile, Malcolm sends Dan Miller to the local police station in order to make the government look incompetent .

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
4x07: Episode 7Oct 27, 2012
4x06: Episode 6Oct 20, 2012
4x05: Episode 5Oct 13, 2012
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.