Try 30 days of free premium.

Decline and Fall

Decline and Fall sees Paul Pennyfeather as an inoffensive divinity student at Oxford University in the 1920s, who is wrongly dismissed for indecent exposure having been made the victim of a prank by The Bollinger Club.

Dr Fagan is the headmaster of Llanabba, an obscure public school in Wales where Paul first finds employment and works with fellow teacher Grimes. It is at the school that he meets the Honourable Mrs Margot Beste-Chetwynde, who is the mother of one of the pupils.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2017 - 2017)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Comedy
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

6.9 (14 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Apr 14, 2017

Valiantly taking the fall for the murky deeds of his fiancee Margot, Paul Pennyfeather finds himself in deep trouble with the law. Will Paul be able to escape imprisonment, and will Margot wait for him if he doesn't?

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Apr 14, 2017
1x02: Episode 2Apr 7, 2017
1x01: Episode 1Mar 31, 2017
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.