Try 30 days of free premium.

Green Acres

New York lawyer Oliver Wendell Douglas longs for a simpler way of life. So he buys a farm, sight unseen, and moves there to live off the land, much to the chagrin of his socialite wife, Lisa. The collision of small-town life and Lisa's sophisticated ways -- she insists on wearing full-length gowns and ostentatious jewelry, even on the farm -- provide much of the humor in the show.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1965 - 1971)
Schedule: Tuesdays (30 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy
Episodes ordered: 26 episodes
Created by: Jay Sommers

6.9 (14 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

The Ex-Secretary

Episode 6x26; Apr 27, 1971

Oliver is looking through his old Christmas Cards to find the return address of an ex-secretary of his who had moved to California. He wants to contract her because when his watch broke before, his secretary at the time found a repair shop that was a

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
6x26: The Ex-SecretaryApr 27, 1971
6x25: Hawaiian HoneymoonMar 16, 1971
6x24: Lisa the PsychologistMar 9, 1971
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

Gisbradokla posted a year ago

What is the brown thing hanging on the wall in the barn scene with Eb cutting the manicon Leroy?

crzyhd9999 posted 3 years ago

Horrible episode!!!!  Calling Mexicans "wet backs"  .. 

This episode should be ban!!

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Granjero Último Modelo (Colombia Colombia)
  • Зелені гектари (Ukraine Ukraine)
Try 30 days of free premium.