Try 30 days of free premium.

Life in Squares

The three-part serial centres on the close and often fraught relationship between sisters, Vanessa Bell and Virginia Woolf, and Vanessa's sexually complicated alliance with gay artist Duncan Grant as they, and their group of like-minded friends, navigate their way through love, sex and artistic life through the first half of the 20th century.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2015 - 2015)
Schedule: Mondays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes
Created by: Amanda Coe

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Aug 10, 2015

Vanessa and Duncan's daughter Angelica is grown up but still unaware of her true parentage. As tragedy hits the family, Vanessa is finally galvanised into revealing the secret she's withheld for so long. Angelica's horror at the betrayal is painfully

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Aug 10, 2015
1x02: Episode 2Aug 3, 2015
1x01: Episode 1Jul 27, 2015
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.