Try 30 days of free premium.

Filthy Cities

Dan Snow gets down and dirty in the murky histories of London, Paris and New York, exploring their filthy histories from the bottom up.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Tuesdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: History
Episodes ordered: 3 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Industrial New York

Episode 1x03; Apr 19, 2011

Dan Snow looks at 19th century New York when migrants arrived in a city consumed by squalor, stench and soot.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Industrial New YorkApr 19, 2011
1x02: Revolutionary ParisApr 12, 2011
1x01: Medieval LondonApr 5, 2011
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.