Try 30 days of free premium.

Bering Sea Gold: Under the Ice

The winters are brutal in Nome, Alaska, a frontier town in a world where few such curiosities remain. There's a new kind of gold rush going on here, and it's unlike any other. Daring gold miners set their sights on gold far beneath four feet of solid ice on the Bering Sea floor. Fierce conditions won't deter these gold-hungry men and woman, and after cutting through the ice to reach the black sea waters below, the adventure begins. Only an omnipresent fear of death and the physiological and psychological effects of cold water diving under solid ice, including hypothermia, hypoxia, hypercapnia, vertigo, and frostbite separate these miners from their fortunes.

Show Info

Network: United States Discovery (2012 - 2014)
Schedule: Fridays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Reality
Episodes ordered: 8 episodes

6.8 (8 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Sunken Treasure

Episode 3x08; Oct 10, 2014

Summer encroaches, and the Bering Sea ice shelf begins to break up - putting every dredge at risk. As the ice season comes to an end, the fleet scrambles for their last pans of gold. While some captains meet their goals, others continue to struggle.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x08: Sunken TreasureOct 10, 2014
3x07: We're Gonna Be RichOct 3, 2014
3x06: Let the Gold Games BeginSep 26, 2014
View full episode list »
Try 30 days of free premium.