Try 30 days of free premium.

Grass - Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode 1

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Sep 8, 2003

No image (yet).

Witnessing a gangland murder, Billy Bleach is forced to move from London to Norfolk as he enters a witness protection programme.

Episode 2

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Sep 15, 2003

No image (yet).

Now on the Witness Protection Programme in a Norfolk cottage, Billy outwits PC Harriet, cycles to the village pub, chats to everyone and meets the landlord.

Episode 3

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Sep 22, 2003

No image (yet).

Billy blackmails PC Harriet into letting him escape from the cottage. Billy meets organic farmers, while Harry Taylor's men close in on his brother, Darren.

Episode 4

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Sep 29, 2003

No image (yet).

Billy receives his new identity. Meanwhile, his brother Darren reluctantly escapes from a prison car.

Episode 5

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Oct 6, 2003

No image (yet).

Billy is feeling at home with his new identity and comes up with a bright idea - a poetry evening at the club. Meanwhile, Eric and Sunshine are closing in on Billy, but they run into car problems.Billy's brother Darren ends up in Norfolk and Billy is in a dilemma - should he turn him in or hide him?

Episode 6

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Oct 13, 2003

No image (yet).

Billy tells PC Harriet all about his brother getting involved with Harry Taylor. At the poetry competition, Billy gets cold feet at the last minute, but PC Harriet calms his nerves.

Episode 7

Episode: 1x07 | Airdate: Oct 20, 2003

No image (yet).

Billy asks Jemima round for a cosy dinner at the cottage. PC Harriet meets a stranger at the pub.

Episode 8

Episode: 1x08 | Airdate: Oct 27, 2003

No image (yet).

Having witnessed a gangland murder London know-it-all Billy Bleach is living under the witness protection programme in Norfolk. Billy learns his relocation isn't Florida, but hitman Eric has him in his sights.

Try 30 days of free premium.