Try 30 days of free premium.

Wanderlust - Episode Guide

Season 1

Episode 1

Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Sep 4, 2018

Episode 1

After years of marriage, Joy and Alan Richards find themselves in a sexual rut.

Therapist Joy is trying to find a way to keep her spark with her husband, following a cycling accident which has put their sex life on hold. Suddenly Joy and Alan find themselves drawn to new people, and both are tempted to make the ultimate indiscretion.

With their marriage in crisis Joy comes up with an audacious, unorthodox, but potentially brilliant proposal that will have huge ramifications for the future...

Episode 2

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Sep 11, 2018

No image (yet).

Joy and Alan put their daring plan into action with surprising results, but how will others react when they are told of their actions?

Meanwhile, their son Tom shocks best friend Michelle with a peculiar proposal and a disastrous date for oldest daughter Laura, ends with a shocking revelation.

Episode 3

Episode: 1x03 | Airdate: Sep 18, 2018

No image (yet).

Joy must deal with the fallout from Laura's discovery. The rules of experiment are put under serious strain as Joy bumps into first love Lawrence in a pharmacy, and Alan's connection to Claire becomes more intense.

Mysterious memories from her past continue to plague Joy, jeopardising her relationship with a client. Meanwhile, Tom's "practice" with Michelle awakens surprising new feelings between the two friends.

Episode 4

Episode: 1x04 | Airdate: Sep 25, 2018

No image (yet).

Joy and Alan's experiment, and the marriage itself, faces its biggest test yet as public and private factors threaten to tear the two of them apart. Tom must finally figure out who he wants and exactly how he's meant to get them. Events place Alan's job in jeopardy, while a bereavement in Lawrence's life brings him and Joy ever closer.

Episode 5

Episode: 1x05 | Airdate: Oct 2, 2018

No image (yet).

In the midst of all the turbulence in her life, Joy's regular therapy session with Angela becomes an in-depth exploration of the secrets Joy has been hiding from everyone, even herself.

Episode 6

Episode: 1x06 | Airdate: Oct 9, 2018

No image (yet).

Joy and Alan face up to the seismic changes in their lives and try to decide if the choices they have made are the right ones. After a tense encounter with Claire, a lost and lonely Joy takes a risk on love and goes on a bold journey. Tom's new relationship progresses in a surprising way, and Laura figures out exactly what, and who, she wants for herself. And Joy makes one final decision about the future.

Try 30 days of free premium.