Try 30 days of free premium.

After Life

After Life centers on Tony, who had a perfect life. But after his wife Lisa suddenly dies, Tony changes. After contemplating taking his own life, he decides instead to live long enough to punish the world by saying and doing whatever he likes from now on. He thinks it's like a Super Power — not caring about himself or anyone else — but it turns out to be tricky when everyone is trying to save the nice guy they used to know.

Show Info

Web channel: Netflix (2019 - 2022)
Average Runtime: 28 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaComedy
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes
Created by: Ricky Gervais

Official site:

7.9 (108 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 3x06; Jan 14, 2022

An interview with a sick child hits Tony hard. Later, he makes a decision about Lisa's insurance money and joins his friends at the town fair.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x06: Episode 6Jan 14, 2022
3x05: Episode 5Jan 14, 2022
3x04: Episode 4Jan 14, 2022
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

LeonKennedy posted 2 years ago

I can relate to this show in so many ways. Loved every bit of it!!

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • 後補人生 / 后半生 (China China)
  • After Life - Mögöttem az élet (Hungary Hungary)
  • After Life - Vocês vão ter de me engolir (Portugal Portugal)
  • Жизнь после смерти (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • After Life - Hell is other people
  • After Life - Hope is Everything
  • Ricky Gervais' After Life
  • טוני נולד מחדש


View all news »
Try 30 days of free premium.