Year of the Rabbit

Set in Victorian-era London, the series follows Detective Inspector Rabbit, a hardened booze-hound who's seen it all, and his new, hapless, by-the-books partner. While they're investigating a local murder, the lewd but insightful adoptive daughter of the chief of police joins them, becoming the country's first female officer. Together, the trio must fight crime while rubbing shoulders with street gangs, crooked politicians, Bulgarian princes, spiritualists, music hall stars and the Elephant Man.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom Channel 4 (2019 - now)
Schedule: Mondays at 22:00 (30 min)
Status: Running
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Comedy Crime
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

6.1 (8 votes)

Next Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Jun 24, 2019

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x02: Episode 2Jun 17, 2019
1x01: Episode 1Jun 10, 2019
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Год кролика (Russian Federation Russian Federation)