Try 30 days of free premium.


L.A.P.D. Sgt. Rick Hunter is a tough-minded, Dirty Harry-type policeman who can't stand the creeps, thieves, rapists, and especially murderers who prowl the streets of Los Angeles. Unfortunately his method of doing things doesn't sit well with his precinct captains, which lead to their efforts to get rid of him. Because of his heavy-handed approach, he is unable to keep partners for any significant time frame, and is assigned to Sgt. Dee Dee 'The Brass Cupcake' McCall.

Show Info

Network: United States NBC (1984 - 1991)
Schedule: Fridays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Action Crime
Episodes ordered: 22 episodes
Created by: Frank Lupo

8.2 (9 votes)

Previous Episode

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
7x22: Little Man with a Big ReputationApr 26, 1991
7x21: Ex Marks the SpotApr 5, 1991
7x20: Cries of SilenceMar 15, 1991
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.