Try 30 days of free premium.

The Prisoner

A British secret agent retires from his position... and is whisked away to a mysterious Village where people who know too much but can't be killed are kept for the security of the State. Which State? No one knows. The unnamed agent, dubbed "Number Six" since everyone in the Village, is only known by a number, defies the Village authorities and alternates between trying to escape and undermining his captors.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom ITV (1967 - 1968)
Schedule: Sundays at 20:00 (50 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama Science-Fiction Mystery
Episodes ordered: 17 episodes

8.4 (14 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Fall Out

Episode 1x17; Feb 4, 1968

The Village authorities recognize Number Six as the ultimate individual and ask him to rule them. Six must choose whether to stay or escape... if there is an escape.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x17: Fall OutFeb 4, 1968
1x16: Once Upon a TimeJan 28, 1968
1x15: The Girl Who Was DeathJan 21, 1968
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Φυλακισμένος (Greece Greece)
Try 30 days of free premium.