Try 30 days of free premium.

Wonders of the Universe

Having taken on the Wonders of the Solar System, Professor Brian Cox takes the next step – the laws of the Universe in Wonders of the Universe. In another epic series, Brian visits some of the most dramatic parts of the globe to explain the fundamental principles that govern the laws of nature – light, gravity, energy, matter and time. With the world's most profound science at its heart, Wonders Of The Universe reveals how the story of humanity is intimately entwined with that of the complex story of the origins of the universe.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (2011 - 2011)
Schedule: Sundays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Episodes ordered: 4 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode


Episode 1x04; Mar 27, 2011

In this episode, Brian shows how light holds the key to our understanding of the whole universe, including our own deepest origins.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x04: MessengersMar 27, 2011
1x03: FallingMar 20, 2011
1x02: StardustMar 13, 2011
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.
Try 30 days of free premium.