Betrayed by his country. Beaten into slavery. Reborn as a warrior. Spartacus is a graphic and visceral account of Rome's most famous gladiator. When he is separated from the love of his life, Spartacus is forced into the gruesome and bloodthirsty arena, where a grisly death is primetime entertainment. Spartacus must fight for survival, befriend his enemies and play politics in this new world of corruption, violence, sex and fame. He will be seduced by power and tormented by vengeance. But his passion will give him the strength to prevail over every obstacle, in this modern and uninhibited tale of death, honour and endurance.

Show Info

Airs on: United States Starz (2010 - 2013)
Runtime: 60 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Action Adventure
Episodes ordered: 10 episodes
Created by: Steven S. DeKnight

8.7 (79 votes)

Previous Episode


Episode 3x10; Apr 12, 2013

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
3x10: VictoryApr 12, 2013
3x09: The Dead and the DyingApr 5, 2013
3x08: Separate PathsMar 22, 2013
View full episode list »