Try 30 days of free premium.

Magnum, P.I.

Pursued by thugs and lovely ladies alike, Thomas Magnum is a witty but tough private investigator in Hawaii who works for a mysterious novelist.

Show Info

Network: United States CBS (1980 - 1988)
Schedule: Wednesdays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaActionMystery
Episodes ordered: 13 episodes

7.9 (47 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Resolutions (2)

Episode 8x13; May 1, 1988

As Rick's wedding looms ever closer, Magnum continues his surveillance on Linda to try and catch the psychopathic killer who is stalking her. T.C. faces a reconciliation with his estranged wife. And Magnum gets some surprising news about his theory t

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
8x13: Resolutions (2)May 1, 1988
8x12: Resolutions (1)May 1, 1988
8x11: TransitionsFeb 17, 1988
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

proxygeek posted 11 months ago

Hilarious episode. Borgnine is the semi-passive pussycat in 1981's Escape from New York and here he's a low down ex-boxer and ex-killer. Hilarious scenes of Borgnine showing TC and Rick wrestling moves and Borgnine choking out Magnum.

These shows were the apex of television and we didn't even realize it.

Great fun!

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Частный детектив Магнум (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.