Try 30 days of free premium.

Need a little assistance...

theprisoner6 wrote a year ago: 1

Hi, 

Newbie here - I may not be the sharpest tack in the box, but can someone tell me (or point me to a users's guide) how to bulk add episodes as "watched"? Also, what does "acquired" mean, and can you PM other members on this site? Thanks!

JuanArango wrote a year ago: 1

@theprisoner6 wrote:
Hi, 

Newbie here - I may not be the sharpest tack in the box, but can someone tell me (or point me to a users's guide) how to bulk add episodes as "watched"? Also, what does "acquired" mean, and can you PM other members on this site? Thanks!

2 of the 3 questions I can answer immediately.

Acquired means you got it but haven't watched yet, means you got it on netflix, prime or bought the Blu-ray or as a downlaod for example.

PM members of the site only staff can do, but you can leave a message on every user's talk page for example, I just left one on yours :)

RoseRed wrote a year ago: 1

@theprisoner6 wrote:
Hi, 

If you head over to the watchlist page for a specific show (either click through from the show's episode list, or from the watchlist itself) you'll see the new system at work. First use the radiobuttons to select a range of episodes; then mark them all as acquired, watched or skipped with a single click! (The option to mark as watched is available to everyone, the other ones are exclusive to Premium users at first). For an example screenshot see: https://static.tvmaze.com/uploads/images/original_untouched/366/916617.jpg

Additionally - when in Rome - we now ask you what is the latest episode that you've watched, when you start following a show from the show's main page. By answering that question, we'll automatically mark all the right episodes as watched on your watchlist to save you from having to do so manually! For example: https://static.tvmaze.com/uploads/images/original_untouched/366/916618.jpg 

deleted wrote a year ago: 1

hi,