Try 30 days of free premium.

Accidental voting


LouisWu wrote 20 days ago: 1

On show and episode pages, if I right-click on any of the 10 voting stars, it is processed as a vote (regular 'left' click). Tested on latest Chrome and Firefox.


JuanArango wrote 20 days ago: 1

@LouisWu wrote:
On show and episode pages, if I right-click on any of the 10 voting stars, it is processed as a vote (regular 'left' click). Tested on latest Chrome and Firefox.

I can confirm this, I am also pretty sure that voting was only possible with a left click before :o


bungle wrote 19 days ago: 1
and unless your know your way around an api, there is no way to undo an accidental vote at present.

david wrote 14 days ago: 2

and unless your know your way around an api, there is no way to undo an accidental vote at present.

Check it again now :)


LouisWu wrote 13 days ago: 1

@david wrote:
Check it again now :)

Lovely, there's a reset button now! :)

But only in Chrome. In Firefox the button rateit-reset-2 has an overriding inline style="display: none;". Tested on this Bob's Burgers episode.


LouisWu wrote 13 days ago: 1

But only in Chrome. In Firefox the button rateit-reset-2 has an overriding inline style="display: none;". Tested on this Bob's Burgers episode.

Actually, works the same in both, I just did not notice the page needs a reload for the reset button to unveil itself.


Thomas wrote 13 days ago: 2

@david wrote:
Check it again now :)

Sweet. Thanks David!


tnt wrote 13 days ago: 1

@david wrote:
Check it again now :)

There's a bug: when you reset your vote the average rating does not change.


david wrote 11 days ago: 2

@tnt wrote:
There's a bug: when you reset your vote the average rating does not change.

Thanks for the report, fixed!


jcar03 wrote 10 days ago: 1

I have found that if I have clicked "watched" and then click a rating it erases my "watched".


JuanArango wrote 10 days ago: 2

@jcar03 wrote:
I have found that if I have clicked "watched" and then click a rating it erases my "watched".

that should be solved now.

Try 30 days of free premium.