Try 30 days of free premium.

The State Within

Nothing is what it first appears...

Sir Mark Brydon is the British Ambassador to Washington, who finds himself at the centre of a terrifying conspiracy that could bring down Western Government.

As Mark the Ambassador fights to prevent a looming war, Mark the man is faced with a terrible dilemma. In a world of high stakes where manipulation of information means ultimate power – who can Brydon trust? As Mark slowly realises that he's being played by an invisible puppeteer, he cannot even begin to imagine where the conspiracy ends.

At what point do you sacrifice the truth for the sake of your nation? At what point do you sacrifice your nation for the truth?

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2006 - 2006)
Schedule: Thursdays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: DramaThriller
Episodes ordered: 6 episodes

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Episode 6

Episode 1x06; Dec 7, 2006

Christopher receives some shocking news, Lynne and Carl go head to head, and Mark finally discovers what's really been going on, as the drama reaches its thrilling conclusion.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x06: Episode 6Dec 7, 2006
1x05: Episode 5Nov 30, 2006
1x04: Episode 4Nov 23, 2006
View full episode list »


Try 30 days of free premium.