Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit

"Oranges Are Not the Only Fruit" is a 3 part dramatisation of Jeanette Winterson's 1985 novel about a young girl who is adopted by evangelists.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC Two (1990 - 1990)
Runtime: 55 minutes
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: Drama

Official site:

(waiting for more votes)

Previous Episode

Episode 3

Episode 1x03; Jan 24, 1990

Jess, one year older and seemingly rehabilitated, returns to grace, taking Pastor Finch's sermon at the Blackpool Beach Mission. She meets Katy who replaces Melanie in her affections when it becomes obvious that Melanie has put the past behind her. H

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x03: Episode 3Jan 24, 1990
1x02: Episode 2Jan 17, 1990
1x01: Episode 1Jan 10, 1990
View full episode list »