Try 30 days of free premium.

Stargate SG-1

Stargate SG-1 is a science fiction series based on the original film Stargate. It involves the team SG-1 going on various adventures to different alien worlds through Stargates. Throughout the series they encounter various alien threats and allies including but not limited to the Goa'uld and the Asgard.

Show Info

Network: United States Syfy (1997 - 2008)
Schedule: Fridays at 20:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: ActionAdventureScience-Fiction
Episodes ordered: 20 episodes

Official site:

8.9 (274 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Stargate SG-1: Continuum

Episode S10 Special; Jul 29, 2008

While SG-1 attends the execution of Ba'al, the last of the Goa'uld System Lords, Teal'c and Vala inexplicably disappear into thin air. Carter, Daniel and Mitchell race back to Earth, only to emerge from the gate inside the hold of a derelict WWII shi

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
S10 Special: Stargate SG-1: ContinuumJul 29, 2008
S10 Special: Stargate SG-1: The Ark of TruthMar 11, 2008
10x20: UnendingJun 22, 2007
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

JoeSullivan posted 2 years ago

Stargate SG-1 had a bad habit of not "just" making clip shows, but making them in a way where the non-clip parts were important to the storyline. Unlike other shows, if you skip the clip show, you miss something.

If there's one thing I hate about the series, it's episodes like this one. Fortunately there weren't too many, so I can remember the important non-clip part and skip the episode rather than rewatching everything I literally just watched.

Dredzone71 posted 3 years ago

Alec Peterson is amazing as The Canon & is utterly villainous! And seeing another Unas was a treat, too.

Although the show is a regular indictment of organized religion in many ways, I think it's admirable that they sometimes put Christianity on trial too. This was one of those episodes.  Not that the show shies away from examining Governments or the Military, but those are other episodes...

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Tähtiportti (Finland Finland)
  • Csillagkapu (Hungary Hungary)
  • Звездные врата: ЗВ-1 (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
Try 30 days of free premium.