Try 30 days of free premium.

Planet Earth

David Attenborough celebrates the amazing variety of the natural world in this epic documentary series, filmed over four years across 64 different countries.

Show Info

Network: United Kingdom BBC One (2006 - 2006)
Schedule: Sundays at 21:00 (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Documentary
Genres: Nature
Episodes ordered: 11 episodes

Official site:

8.7 (55 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

Ocean Deep

Episode 1x11; Dec 10, 2006

David Attenborough narrates the final episode in the documentary series that shows our planet in all its glory. In this part, he looks at the largest of all habitats - the ocean. From the surface to the distantabyss, it encompasses 90 per cent of all

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
1x11: Ocean DeepDec 10, 2006
1x10: Seasonal ForestsDec 3, 2006
1x09: Shallow SeasNov 26, 2006
View full episode list »


Extra Details

Also known as:
  • David Attenborough's Planet Earth (Australia Australia)
  • Planeettamme Maa (Finland Finland)
  • Bolygónk, a Föld (Hungary Hungary)
  • Planēta Zeme (Latvia Latvia)
  • Планета Земля (Russian Federation Russian Federation)
  • Planeta Tierra (Spain Spain)
Try 30 days of free premium.