Try 30 days of free premium.


MacGyver follows the adventures of the laid-back, extremely resourceful secret agent Angus MacGyver. He prefers non-violent conflict resolution whenever possible and refuses to carry or use a gun. MacGyver works as a problem solver for the Phoenix Foundation in Los Angeles. Utilizing his education as a scientist and his experience as an operative in the Department of External Services (DXS), he is able to solve a range of problems usually with the help of his ever-present Swiss Army knife.

Show Info

Network: United States ABC (1985 - 1994)
Schedule: Mondays (60 min)
Status: Ended
Show Type: Scripted
Genres: ActionAdventure
Episodes ordered: 14 episodes
Created by: Lee David Zlotoff

8.1 (80 votes)

Try 30 days of free premium.

Previous Episode

MacGyver: Trail to Doomsday

Episode S07 Special; Nov 24, 1994

In England, MacGyver investigates the mystery of his friend's murder and discovers a secret nuclear weapons facility in the process.

Previous Episodes

Episode NameAirdateTrailer
S07 Special: MacGyver: Trail to DoomsdayNov 24, 1994
S07 Special: MacGyver: Lost Treasure of AtlantisMay 14, 1994
7x14: The Mountain of YouthMay 21, 1992
View full episode list »


Recent discussions

ChrisAmon posted a year ago

These two MacGyver and Leland aren't spies. They're the friends. Jesse Colton's didn't know. Why didn't they say so? They did say so.

cyager69 posted 2 years ago

This episode is a remake of the 1954 movie the Naked Jungle starring Charlton Heston. They even used some of the original footage.

Extra Details

Also known as:
  • Μαγκάιβερ: Ο Πολυμήχανος Τυχοδιώκτης (Greece Greece)
Try 30 days of free premium.