America Divided - Episode Guide

Season 1


Episode: 1x01 | Airdate: Sep 30, 2016

Norman Lear; Rosario Dawson; Jesse Williams

Episode: 1x02 | Airdate: Oct 7, 2016

Norman Lear continues his investigation into gentrification; Rosario Dawson further investigates the Flint water crisis; Jesse Williams travels to Pinellas County, Florida, to investigate one of the most unequal school systems in the country.

Season 2

Washington's War On Women

Episode: 2x01 | Airdate: May 4, 2018

Gretchen Carlson goes to the halls of Congress to uncover a pervasive culture of sexual harassment held in place for decades.

Who Controls the Land

Episode: 2x02 | Airdate: May 11, 2018

Martin travels to San Juan County to investigate the Bears Ears National Monument controversy, and he uncovers the decades of struggle for equality by the county's Native citizens.

There Has to Be a Better Way

Episode: 2x03 | Airdate: May 18, 2018

Nick Offerman travels to the coal country of eastern Kentucky to investigate the looming collapse of the coal industry and explores its legacy.

Whose History?

Episode: 2x04 | Airdate: May 25, 2018

Jussie Smollett travels to Tennesse to witness the movement to bring down Confederate monuments.