D.B. Woodside

David Bryan "D.B." Woodside (born July 25, 1969) is an American actor. He is perhaps best known for his portrayal of White House Chief of Staff (and later President) Wayne Palmer on the FOX action/drama series 24. Additionally, he is noted for his roles as bass singer Melvin Franklin in the NBC miniseries The Temptations, and starring as Robin Wood on the WB/UPN series Buffy the Vampire Slayer in the seventh season, Malcolm Franks in Single Ladies, and as Dr. Joseph Prestridge on Parenthood. Most recently he plays SEC Prosecutor Jeff Malone in the fourth season of Suits.

Known For


Cast Credits

Lucifer (2016)
Starring as Amenadiel (35 episodes)
Halt and Catch Fire (2014)
Guest starring as Simon Church
  • Episode 1x07: Giant (Jul 13, 2014)
Emily Owens, M.D. (2012)
Guest starring as Evan Hammond
Guest starring as Mr. Bandari (2 episodes)
Suits (2011)
Guest starring as Jeff Malone (15 episodes)
Single Ladies (2011)
Starring as Malcolm Franks
  • Episode 2x14: Finally (Aug 27, 2012)
Hellcats (2010)
Guest starring as Derrick Altman (9 episodes)
Parenthood (2010)
Guest starring as Dr. Joe Prestridge (9 episodes)
Castle (2009)
Guest starring as Lance Carlberg
Lie to Me (2009)
Guest starring as Henry Strong
Viva Laughlin (2007)
Starring as Marcus Henckman
Grey's Anatomy (2005)
Guest starring as Marcus King
Numb3rs (2005)
Guest starring as Jonathan Schmidt
Monk (2002)
Guest starring as Dr. Matthew Shuler (2 episodes)
24 (2001)
Starring as Wayne Palmer (17 episodes)
Guest starring as Wayne Palmer (31 episodes)
CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (2000)
Guest starring as Marlon Waylord
  • Episode 5x03: Harvest (Oct 14, 2004)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1997)
Guest starring as Principal Robin Wood (14 episodes)
Murder One (1995)
Starring as Aaron Mosely